Underworld: Awakening is a 2012 American 3D action horror film directed by Måns Mårlind and Björn Stein. It is the fourth installment in the Underworld film series, with Kate Beckinsale reprising her role as Selene. Directed by Måns Mårlind Björn Stein Produced by Tom Rosenberg Gary Lucchesi Len Wiseman Richard Wright Screenplay by Len Wiseman John Hlavin J. Michael Straczynski Allison Burnett Story by Len Wiseman John Hlavin Based on Characters by Danny McBride Kevin Grevioux Len Wiseman Starring Kate Beckinsale Sandrine Holt Theo James Michael Ealy India Eisley Stephen Rea Charles Dance Music by Paul Haslinger Cinematography Scott Kevan Editing by John Hantzmon Studio Lakeshore Entertainment Sketch Films Distributed by Screen Gems Release date(s) January 20, 2012 (2012-01-20) Running time 88 minutes Country United States Language English Budget $70 million[1] Box office $160,112,671 Cast Kate Beckinsale as Selene, a Death Dealer and a Vampire-Corvinus Strain Hybrid, who was held captive at Antigen for 12 years but escapes. She is Michael's lover and Eve's mother. Michael Ealy as Detective Sebastian, used to be married to a Vampire nurse before the purge. His wife committed suicide by sunlight. India Eisley as Eve, Selene and Michael's Tri-blood Hybrid daughter. Theo James as David, Selene's ally. Stephen Rea as Dr. Jacob Lane, a Lycan-Corvinus strain hybrid. Has a different appearance from his son Quint, because his injections are not as multiple as Quint. Kris Holden-Ried as Quint Lane, a powerful Lycan-Corvinus strain hybrid. Much larger and stronger than a normal Lycan. Charles Dance as Thomas Sandrine Holt as Lida Catlin Adams as Olivia Adam Greydon Reid as Alan Scott Speedman as Michael Corvin, He is Selene's lover and Eve's biogical father. (Archive Footage & Likeness imposed on a stand-in)

Number: 6992-01

Genre: SCI

Rating: 2PG13

Format: O

Release Date: 2012-05-23

Type: SEL

Add to Cart